image image image

So now we are at The Moulin Rouge in the most romantic city in the World, Paris!

I just loved doing the tiger pour on this one. Very thin pours of alternating colours was challenging but very satisfying when I cut it and seen the effect. My inspiration came from the dresses of the CanCan dancers and the lights shining over the moulin rouge giving the red glow. Paris is the capital of romance so what better fragrance than Love Spell mixed with a touch of champagne scent. In the swirl detail I also tried to do a little red flower swirl in the White topping, don’t think the Rose swirl happened but gave a bit of detail anyway. Also, the best way to top of my soap was with red roses just to put that extra touch of romance in the mix. Where to tomorrow?

Norway!

